• National

The Prime Minister inaugurated 5 power plants

  • National
  • 14 September, 2021 17:25:14

Photo: Collected

News Desk: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina today inaugurated five power plants capable of generating 69 MW of electricity.

The inaugural ceremony was held at Bidyut Bhaban on Sunday (September 12). The Prime Minister joined the function through video conference from Ganobhaban.

The five power plants inaugurated are: 400 MW Combined Bicycle Power Plant at Bibiana-3 in Habiganj, 100 MW Power Plant Unit-2 in Chittagong, 104 MW Power Plant in Meghnaghat in Narayanganj, 15 MW in Mademati in Bagerhat and 100 MW in Madhumati in Bagerhat. Passage.

Prime Minister's Power and Energy Adviser from the victory hall of the power building at the opening ceremony. Tawfiq-e-Elahi Chowdhury, State Minister for Power, Energy and Mineral Resources Nasrul Hamid, Wasika Ayesha Khan, Chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Power, Energy and Mineral Resources, Md. Anisur Rahman, power secretary. Habibur Rahman and Chairman of Bangladesh Power Development Board were present. Ganobhaban Chief Secretary to the Prime Minister. Ahmed Kaikaus.

According to the Ministry of Power, since its inception in 2009, the government has built 119 power plants capable of generating 20,293 MW. The target of generating 24,000 MW of electricity by 2021 was achieved. However, more electricity has already been generated than the target.

Comments (0)

Comment ( 0)

  • company_logo