• Administration

Awarding of policemen for their meritorious contribution to law and order in Kurigram

  • Administration
  • 16 October, 2022 23:09:15

Photo: CNI

Md Hasan, Kurigram: Superintendent of Police Al Asad Md Mahfuzul Islam awarded 30 members of the district police for their successful contribution to law and order in Kurigram. On Sunday (October 16) morning, the monthly welfare and law and order and crime review meeting of the district police was held under the chairmanship of the Superintendent of Police. During the month of last September/2022, policemen were awarded in 30 categories for their good contribution in professionalism and administrative activities in various fields. The award recipients are - Best Circle Kurigram Circle Additional Superintendent of Police Md. Ziaur Rahman, Best Officer In-Charge Kurigram Police Station Officer-in-Charge Khan Md. Shahriar, Special Award for Arresting 6 Accused in connection with leaking Public Examination Question Papers Inspector of Police (Investigation) Md. Azahar Ali for unraveling the mystery of the Clueless case. Inspector of Police (Investigation) Md. Ruhul Amin, TI Sadar Trophy Sabbir Alam Chowdhury PPM for being 1st in Annual Firing, Officer In-charge DB Md. Ashikur Rahman PPM for recovering 8 stolen motorcycles, Best AD I, Victim Rescue, Maximum Number of Cases Disposed in Fastest Time SI Kurigram Police Station Md Majedul Islam, Best Non FIR Prosecution Filer Chilmari Police Station SI Md Atiqur Rahman, Best Traffic Officer Sergeant Md Suman Reza, Best DSB Member SI Md Shafiqul Islam, Unraveling the Mystery of the Clueless Case SI Md Shaheen Ahmed of Nageshwari Police Station, The Mystery of the Clueless Case Udghatan Bhurungamari Police Station SI Morshed Alam, Best Rescue Officer District Intelligence Branch ASI Md Chamchul Islam, Md. Sabuj Sarkar, ASI of Phulbari police station for best mobile recovery, Md. Shamim Razzak, ASI of Kurigram police station, ASI of Kurigram police station, Md. Farooq Hossain, ASI of Sadar Court for providing assistance in all tasks, Md. Ariful Islam, ASI of Kurigram police station for recovering 40 stolen bicycles and solving the mystery of clueless case. ASI Ismotara of Chilmari Police Station, Best Teacher of Police Lines School, Mahmuda Parveen, Compounder of Best Civil Staff Police Hospital, Ashraful Islam, Compounder of Best Civil Staff Police Hospital, Naik Binoy Chandra and Constable of Sadar Outpost Md. Mamun Mia, Best Driver Constable for providing services at Child, Elderly and Disabled Service Desk. Bishnupad Roy, Constable Md. Golam Azam regularly reads books in Police Lines Library, Constable Md. Ekramul Haque in cyber monitoring, social media and IT, Constable Md. Shamim Kibria in best office work, Constable in sports Md. Asaduzzaman Asad, Best Constable Md. Kamal, Best Cook Md. Nuru Hossain, Md. Sunny as a maintenance worker. After the distribution of awards, a farewell reception was held on the occasion of the retirement of 1 policeman of Kurigram District Police and the farewell of 2 officers on promotion. At that time Additional Superintendent of Police (Administration and Finance) Md. Ruhul Amin, Additional Superintendent of Police of Kurigram Circle Md. Ziaur Rahman, Additional Superintendent of Police of Ulipur Circle Md. Mohibul Islam, Assistant Superintendent of Police of Nageshwari Circle Md. Suman Reza, Assistant Deputy Director, Directorate of Narcotics, Policemen of various ranks including in-charges of all police stations were present.

Comment ( 0)

  • company_logo