• Sports

Tigers batting on a mission to win the series

  • Sports
  • 15 May, 2023 10:17:07

Photo: Collected

Sports Desk:  The first match of the series at Chelmsford was washed away by rain. Bangladesh won by chasing 320 runs in the second match. So today the Tigers are on a mission to win the series. Ireland invited Bangladesh to bat first after winning the toss. Rony Talukder and Mritunjoy Chowdhury are making their ODI debuts.  

A change in the XI was already guaranteed. Because Shakib Al Hasan has been ruled out for four weeks due to a finger injury. Besides, Shariful Islam has been excluded. The left-handed pacer spent 83 runs for 2 wickets after bowling 9 overs in the second ODI. His place has been taken by another left-hander Mrityunjay. Even though Roni has had the experience of playing T20 before, this is the first time that Mrityunjoy is wearing the Bangladesh jersey.

Bangladesh XI:  Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Roni Talukder, Tawheed Hriday, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mritunjoy Chowdhury, Mostafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadat Hossain.

Ireland XI:  Stephen Doheny, Paul Stirling, Andy Balberney, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Curtis Kampfer, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Andy McBrien, Craig Young, Josh Little.


Comments (0)

Comment ( 0)

  • company_logo