• Sports

Is it time for the Tigers to practice thinking about the heat?

  • Sports
  • 20 September, 2020 13:48:49

Photo: Collected

Sports Desk: Named ‘Skill Training’; Needless to say, this is the initial preparation for the tour of Sri Lanka. Although the tour has not been confirmed yet, no message has been received from the Lankan board confirming the tour till the morning of today (Sunday) 20 September. Still, it is expected that the Lankans will be flexible on the quarantine issue. Assuming, the tour will be. And so, the practice of Bangladesh team is starting from today according to the pre-determined schedule.

This is the initial practice with 27 cricketers who have been GEO (Government). In the words of Chief Selector Minhazul Abedin Nannu, it is a kind of primary camp. This morning, Nannu said, the 27 people we initially nominated and whose government orders have been given are taking part in the camp. Meanwhile, the 27 cricketers are scheduled to board the Pan Pacific Sonargaon Hotel in the capital by noon today. The 16 coronas who were negative in the test on Saturday are scheduled to check-in by 11:30 am today.

The results of the remaining 9 corona tests will come at noon. Those who are negative will also enter the biological safety zone of the hotel. Then the team practice at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium from 3:15 pm together. The schedule of practice till next Sunday says that the practice will start from 2 pm every day. But the test match starts in the morning, then why practice at noon? Chief selector Nannu could not say clearly about this. However, he said, it is very hot at the present time. "It is the job of the cricket operations committee to fix the training schedule," he said. They fix these. But there may be a reason for the heat here.

' 27 cricketers called for skill training

Muminul Haque, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyadh, Sadman Islam, Liton Kumar Das, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Taizul Islam, Al Amin Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mostafizur Rahman, Imrul Kayes, Taskin Ahmed, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shafiul Islam, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Naeem Hasan, Abu Zaid Chowdhury Rahi, Ibadat Hossain, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Mosaddek Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Saifuddin, Saif Hasan.

Comment ( 0)

  • company_logo