• National

Pakistan has announced the names of 12 cricketers for the India match

  • National
  • 25 October, 2021 07:49:29

Photo: Collected

Sports Desk: There are less than 6 hours left to play in the biggest and most nervous match in the world of cricket. This is the India-Pakistan duality, the World Cup stage on it. The mercury of the two extremes is extreme. Moreover, the World Cup winning Pakistan team has not had any success against India on this big stage of cricket so far.

India have won 5 out of 6 encounters. There was a draw. For good reason, Sunday's match is a big challenge for Babar Azam. For the past two weeks, supporters of the two countries have been harassing each other with poison. Bivore Indians in the word ‘Moka Moka’.

Meanwhile, more than 24 hours before the match, Pakistan announced the names of 12 cricketers. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Saturday afternoon announced who will be in the squad for the match against India.

The list includes two experienced stars of the Pakistan team Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik. However, former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed did not get a place. Mohammad Nawaz and Mohammad Wasim, who were in the World Cup squad, were also left out of the XI. Batter Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi and wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan are inevitably in the squad led by Babar Azam.


Pakistan announces 12-man squad for India match:

Babar Azam (captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket keeper), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Comments (0)

Comment ( 0)

  • company_logo