• Education

Applications for admission in seven agricultural universities will start on May 2

  • Education
  • 20 April, 2021 11:52:10

Photo: Collected

News Desk: In the midst of the situation caused by the epidemic coronavirus, all the procedures for taking graduate admission test in seven government agricultural universities of the country have been finalized in a group system. On Monday (April 19) Gazipur Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University (Bashemurkribi) Vice-Chancellor and Central Admission Committee convener Professor.

Md. A virtual meeting of the admission committee was held under the chairmanship of Ghiyasuddin Miah. According to the decision of the admission committee adopted at the meeting, the application for admission to these universities will start from May 2 and will continue till June 10. The MCQ admission test will be held on July 31 from 11:30 am to 12:30 pm. The results will be released on August 5.

Detailed information regarding admission along with the date of application for admission can be found on the national dailies and the websites of the universities (www.bsmrau.edu.bd). Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAKRUBI) Vice-Chancellor Prof. Lutful Hasan, Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University (Shekribi) Vice-Chancellor Prof. Md. Shahidur Rashid Bhuiyan, Chittagong Veterinary, and Animal Sciences University (Sivasu) Vice-Chancellor Prof. Gautam Buddha Das, Sylhet Agricultural University (Sikribi) Vice-Chancellor. Md. Matiar Rahman Hawladar, Khulna Agricultural University Vice-Chancellor.

Md. Shahidur Rahman Khan and Patuakhali University of Science and Technology, Vice-Chancellor. Swadesh Chandra Samanta and others took part in the meeting. Among others, Professor Tofail Ahmed, Treasurer of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University (Bashemurkribi), Mohammad Zaminur Rahman, Director of Public University Management Department of Bangladesh University Grants Commission (UGC), Registrar of Bashemurkribi Md. Sirajul Islam Talukder, Bakribi IT expert Professor. Md. Ali Ashraf, Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics. Mustagiz Billah, Professor AMM Shamsuzzaman of the Department of Agricultural Botany, Sherobangla Agricultural University (Shekribi), and IT expert Muhammad Akram Hossain of Bashemurkribi.

Comment ( 0)

  • company_logo